Reviews

Here’s is what our guests have said about their stay at the 4 star Springfort Hall Hotel & Wedding Venue Cork:
 
 
Elaine Linehan February 2017
We were beginning to think that we would never find a wedding venue when a friend mentioned Springfort Hall- I can never thank her enough! We knew it was for us the second we turned into the drive. From the initial email contact through meeting everyone, menu tasting, room bookings, the night before and the big day it was a dream. Marcella and Paul were on hand to answer any questions and offer advice whenever needed.
Coming from a big family our visits were sometimes more than just myself and my hubby and this was never an issue. Everyone was included which was greatly appreciated.
Smiles were genuine and greetings warm - you'd know it's a family business with very high standards.
On the day, Liz stepped in and without words she was able to bring my wedding vision to life - I was able to relax and get ready safe in the knowledge that everything was expertly taken care of.
The food was amazing morning noon and night! and served by the most attentive and polite staff I have met at any function. Everything looked after before I could even ask. The rooms were fantastic, the grounds beautiful, we even got a little snow. I wish we could do it all again! I couldn't recommend Springfort Hall more, best wedding venue bar none.
 
 
 
Danny Lyne November 2016
Lisa and I got married in Springfort Hall in June 2015. From the off, Paul and staff could not of have been more accommodating. Food on the daywas exceptional especially the feather blade beef which guests still rave about to this day. Lisa's sister is getting married there this christmas so really looking forward to the big day once more. could not recommend this hotel enough.
 
 
Deborah & Brian November 2016
Brian and myself got married here in Springfort Hall. We had an amazing day and we cannot recommend Springfort Hall Hotel highly enough. Paul Walsh went out of his way to make sure that our day ran very smoothly. We had a civil ceremony and the weather was lovely so we had it on the lawn. The food was outstanding the beef just tastes divine and our guests are still talking about it. The staff I cannot compliment enough Paul, Liz & Marcella were so accommodating with everything and made our day a very memorable one. Thank you so much to everyone at Springfort Hall
 
 
 
Fiona & Diarmuid
It was love at first sight for us and for Springfort Hall. We just knew when we were driving up to this beautiful country house we knew this was the place where we would get married. From the moment we met the owner Paul we knew that we would be looked after which I can honestly say we were. The whole planning process was so easy because everytime we rang Paul or emailed the answer to everything was no problem we will look after that. The country house itself is beautiful and the Banquet Hall is just stunning and the bedrooms are very nice and modern. We would really like to say Thank you to Paul, Marcella & Liz who are brilliant and also to all the staff who were always so professional and friendly. Thank you to all at Springfort Hall.
 
 
Laura Coleman
Springfort Hall Country House Hotel and its staff literally made our Wedding day everything we wanted it to be. The atmosphere there is simply fantastic. The moment we walked in the door we looked at each other and knew that this would be our Wedding Venue. What we didn't know at the time was how amazingly well we would be looked after and how nothing is a problem for them. The staff are beyond amazing, they listen to every single detail and they cannot do enough for you. I honestly could not receommend this venue and hotel enough anyone who books their Wedding with Springfort Hall will have the most fantastic experience. We will never forget our day and it's all down to them - they guided us , were a step ahead of us all the way and made it seem so effortless. Couldn't recommend them enough.
 
 
 
Aoife Scully
We are delighted that we chose Springfort Hall for our Wedding. We couldn't have been more happier with our day. It offers so much - excellent food, exceptional service and a magical atmosphere. We had previously attended two weddings here and had been really impressed by the food quality, the old world feel of the front of the house and the beautiful reception hall. All the staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was nicely relaxed.  When we got engaged we visited other venues but we were constantly comparing them to Springfort Hall. The fact that it's a family business creates a uniquely warm and welcoming atmosphere which we didn't feel elsewhere. Despite the fact that it's a popular and busy venue each wedding is treated like the first. Paul and his colleagues go that extra mile to make each wedding special. Springfort Hall is a fantastic venue. We would highly recommend it to all engaged couples. Thanks for all the wonderful memories.
Aoife & Brian 5th Nov 2016
 
 
 
Michelle Hegarty
Myself and David got married in July 2016. From the beginning the staff at Springfort Hall particularly Paul was exceptional. The lead up to the day was great enjoying out tasting meal at the hotel a few months before. Everything was organised in consultation with ourselves and ready to go for the day.
We couldn't have asked for more, a fantastic setting, brilliant service, superb food (guests are still talking about the slow cooked beef), loads of wine and a rocking residence bar. Our guests had booked out all of the rooms in the hotel so the hotel really felt like our own house we had hired for the day.
Thanks to the team at Springfort Hall. We will be back soon to visit.
 
 
 
 
Christine & Anthony
Staff at Springfort Hall we would like to say a massive thank you to Paul and all the staff. You are all superstars. The whole day was a massive success and we have you all to thanks for making it happen. Love Anthony & Christine.
 
 
Joan Kinsella
Got married June 24th of this year in Springfort Hall in Mallow. From the moment we arrived to just look around I knew straight away I was going to have my reception here. The warm homely and friendly atmosphere was something else. We were greeted from all staff departments housekeeping, reception, bar staff etc. Our Wedding reception was fabulous Paul couldn't have done enough for us and Marcella and Liz. We had 184 guests and not one complaint. The food was delicious after the fab garden drinks reception. I could go on forever. I would advise any couple to go to Springfort Hall , Mallow for their Wedding day.
 
 
Damien
Could not speak highly enough about Springfort. From start to finish the day could not have been more perfect. The staff are outstanding and the grounds made a beautiful backdrop to our photos. And Paul is just an incredible host.
 
 
Kathleen Daly stayed November 2014

“Really enjoyed our stay, one thing we really enjoyed the girl who was working in the bar that night, my god she was atreasure to meet, lovely girl to talk to, stayed in many hotels she was one of the best barmaids we have seen in a long time, also the duvets on the bed were fab, even the nice man offered to take our bags to our room, Beautiful grounds outside''

……………………………………………………………….

Harley Devlin stayed November 2014

“It was for a wedding, prices were very reasonable for the occassion, food was lovely, room was lovely and staff all were very friendly. Many Thanks. ''

……………………………………………………………….

Marie Barry stayed November 2014

“Theresa was very friendly and helpful and handled my booking efficiently''

……………………………………………………………….

Katie O'Flynn stayed November 2014

“All staff very friendly. Food amazing as always''

……………………………………………………………….

Aoife Loughnane stayed November 2014

“I loved the fact that the hotel does not have TV's in the front room where we were able to have a quiet drink and enjoy our own company and as a result we got talking to other guests too. It was a lovely visit and we will be back''

……………………………………………………………….

Jim Butler stayed December 2014

“Would highly recommend this venue, stayed there twice, 1st class each time, both stays were for weddings, home from home, fire lighting for Breakfast is the icing on the cake, pot of coffee and the Sunday paper. thanks again''

.......................................................

Pauline Leen stayed December 2014

''The very attentive lady in the dining hall and bathrooms made sure everybody was taken care of. Food was really delicious, fresh and presented and served to us excellently.''

.......................................................

Sinead Mitchell stayed December 2014

''The food for the Wedding was amazing. this may not always be the case when catering for such a large crowd but every course was delicious and also the service was great. The whole table was served at the same time for each course''

......................................................

Siobhan Gallagher stayed January 2015

''Delicious food, lovely staff, clean rooms, great overall''

......................................................

Conor Jennings stayed January 2015

''Fantastic experience staying at Springfort Hall! Wow, and the food was exquisite! Fantastic! The bar staff were very friendly, and the reception staff fantastic! I really do hope I get another chance to stay here''

......................................................

Ger Caughlan stayed January 2015

''Excellent Food, Staff and Service''

......................................................

Josephine Finnan stayed April 2015

''Wonderful Wedding Venue, would most certainly recommend to others, great welcome, great service, lovely food, Well done''

......................................................

Martina Mockler stayed May 2015

''Couldn't fault it atall. Staff very helpful and service excellent''

......................................................

John & Tracy Coyne stayed May 2015

''Booking was easy and the stay was excellent. We had a fabulous time and enjoyed every moment of our stay. The staff were friendly, the food was amazing and our room was very nice.''

......................................................

Linda Wood stayed June 2015

''Lovely place to stay the food and service was excellent. I would highly recommend Springfort Hall''.

.......................................................